Welcome to the Bartels Group of Companies
Allgemeine Hinweise - Deutsche Version General - English Version
Bartels

Bartels System GmbH
Bartels
Bartels AutoEngineer
BAE Product Info
BAE Price List
BAE Downloads
BAE Documentation
BAE Installation Guide
BAE User Manual
Preface
1 Introduction
2 Circuit Design
3 Packager
4 PCB Design
5 IC/ASIC Design
6 Rule System
6.1 General
6.2 Rule Definition
6.3 Rule System Applications
6.4 Rule System Predicates
7 Utilities
BAE Libraries
User Language Programmer's Guide
BAE Update History
BAE Next Version Release Notes Preliminary
BAE V8.0 Release Notes
BAE V7.8 Release Notes
BAE V7.6 Release Notes
BAE V7.4 Release Notes
BAE V7.2 Release Notes
BAE V7.0 Release Notes
BAE V6.8 Release Notes
BAE V6.6 Release Notes
BAE V6.4 Release Notes
BAE V6.2 Release Notes
BAE V6.0 Release Notes
BAE V5.4 Release Notes
BAE V5.0 Release Notes
BAE V4.6 Release Notes
BAE V4.4 Release Notes
BAE V4.2 Release Notes
BAE V4.0 Release Notes
BAE V3.4 Release Notes
BAE Support
BAE Contributions
BAE Development and Service Companies
Electronics Development
Bartels Sport Service
Company Profile
Corporate Info
Bartels :: Bartels AutoEngineer :: BAE Documentation :: BAE User Manual :: Rule System :: General
Bartels AutoEngineer® - User Manual

6.1 General

Bartels AutoEngineer® Dokumentation

A Neural Rule System is integrated to the Bartels AutoEngineer. This allows for the definition of rules and/or rule sets which can be assigned to individual Bartels AutoEngineer objects. It is possible to define attributes for controlling design processes such as preferences for the placement of certain part types (e.g., restrictions for part rotation and/or part mirroring), layer-specific clearances to be considered by the Autorouter, track layout and routing rules for net and/or net-groups (maximum and/or minimum trace length, maximum parallel routing of traces, etc.). The Rule System can also be used to apply more complex design processes for the solution of specific design problems such as special design rule checks for analogues circuitry, high-frequency technique, etc. or for setting up Autorouter passes with strategies and options adapted to certain routing problems.

Rules can be specified using a programming language similar to Prolog. The Bartels Rule Specification Language provides powerful operators for finding not only all possible, but rather optimum solutions to a given rule system query or output request. A Rule System Compiler is provided for the translation of Bartels Rule System source code. Compiled rules are either applied automatically by certain BAE system functions or can be activated using customer-defined User Language programs.

Rules which only set a single predicate value can be dynamically generated and assigned without without having to define and compile such rules through a .rul file. This simplifies rule system management procedures significantly. All system-supported rules can be conveniently set through menu-assigned User Language programs. In-depth knowledge of the Neural Rule System is not necessary for these rule system applications.

Bartels :: Bartels AutoEngineer :: BAE Documentation :: BAE User Manual :: Rule System :: General

General
© 1985-2017 Oliver Bartels F+E • Updated: 26 January 2007, 17:47 [UTC]

© 1985-2017 Oliver Bartels F+E Bartels Homepage Contact and Corporate Info

Web Development by Baumeister Mediasoft Engineering

Allgemeine Hinweise - Deutsche Version General - English Version

Willkommen bei Bartels
Allgemeine Hinweise - Deutsche Version General - English Version
Bartels

Bartels System GmbH
Bartels
Bartels AutoEngineer
BAE Produktinfo
BAE Preisliste
BAE Downloads
BAE Dokumentation
BAE Installationsanleitung
BAE Benutzerhandbuch
Vorwort
1 Einleitung
2 Schaltungsentwurf
3 Packager
4 Leiterkartenentwurf
5 IC-/ASIC-Entwurf
6 Regelsystem
6.1 Allgemeine Hinweise
6.2 Regeldefinition
6.3 Regelsystemanwendungen
6.4 Regelsystemprädikate
7 Utilities
BAE Bibliotheken
User Language Programmierhandbuch
BAE Update-Historie
BAE Nächste Version Freigabemitteilungen Vorabinfo
BAE V8.0 Freigabemitteilungen
BAE V7.8 Freigabemitteilungen
BAE V7.6 Freigabemitteilungen
BAE V7.4 Freigabemitteilungen
BAE V7.2 Freigabemitteilungen
BAE V7.0 Freigabemitteilungen
BAE V6.8 Freigabemitteilungen
BAE V6.6 Freigabemitteilungen
BAE V6.4 Freigabemitteilungen
BAE V6.2 Freigabemitteilungen
BAE V6.0 Freigabemitteilungen
BAE V5.4 Freigabemitteilungen
BAE V5.0 Freigabemitteilungen
BAE V4.6 Freigabemitteilungen
BAE V4.4 Freigabemitteilungen
BAE V4.2 Freigabemitteilungen
BAE V4.0 Freigabemitteilungen
BAE V3.4 Freigabemitteilungen
BAE Support
BAE Contrib
BAE Entwickler und Dienstleister
Elektronikentwicklung
Sport
Firmenprofil
Impressum
Bartels :: Bartels AutoEngineer :: BAE Dokumentation :: BAE Benutzerhandbuch :: Regelsystem :: Allgemeine Hinweise
Bartels AutoEngineer® - Benutzerhandbuch

6.1 Allgemeine Hinweise

Bartels AutoEngineer® Dokumentation

Im Bartels AutoEngineer ist ein neuronales Regelsystem integriert. Damit ist es möglich, einzelne oder mehrere Regeln bzw. Regelsätze zu definieren und diese individuellen Objekten im AutoEngineer zuzuweisen. Damit lassen sich Attribute zur Steuerung von Entwurfsabläufen wie z.B. Vorgaben für die Platzierung bestimmter Bauteiltypen (Einschränkungen hinsichtlich Drehung oder Spiegelung), lagenspezifische Mindestabstände für das Autorouting, netz- bzw. netzgruppenspezifische Vorgaben für das Verlegen von Leiterbahnen (maximale bzw. minimale Leiterbahnlänge, maximale Parallelführung, usw.) festlegen. Darüber hinaus lassen sich mit Hilfe von Regeldefinitionen auch komplexere Verfahrensabläufe zur Lösung spezieller Probleme festlegen, die über das Regelsystem automatisiert angewendet werden können. Beispiele hierfür sind die Durchführung spezieller Entwurfsregelprüfungen (EMV, Analogdesign, Hochfrequenztechnik, etc.). oder Autorouter-Läufe mit entsprechend der Problemstellung ausgewählten Strategieparametersätzen bzw. Optionsvorgaben.

Die Spezifikation von Regeln erfolgt über eine Prolog-ähnliche Programmiersprache mit speziellen Operatoren zur komfortablen Ermittlung optimaler (bzw. nahezu optimaler) Lösungen zu spezifischen Regelabfragen bzw. Ausgabeanforderungen. Zur Übersetzung von Regeldefinitionen steht ein spezieller Rule System Compiler zur Verfügung. Kompilierte Regeln werden entweder automatisch durch spezielle interne BAE-Systemfunktionen angewendet oder können mit Hilfe anwenderprogrammierter User Language-Programme aktiviert werden.

Regeln, die nur einen einzigen Prädikatwert setzen, können auch dynamisch ohne Umweg über eine .rul-Datei generiert und an Elemente zugewiesen werden. Dies vereinfacht den Umgang mit dem Regelsystem erheblich. Die im System unterstützten Regeln sind für den Benutzer transparent über menüintegrierte User Language-Programme verarbeitbar. Eine eingehende Kenntnis der Arbeitsweise des Neuronalen Regelsystems ist für diese Art der Regelsystemanwendung nicht erforderlich.

Bartels :: Bartels AutoEngineer :: BAE Dokumentation :: BAE Benutzerhandbuch :: Regelsystem :: Allgemeine Hinweise

Allgemeine Hinweise
© 1985-2017 Oliver Bartels F+E • Aktualisiert: 26. January 2007, 17:47 [UTC]

© 1985-2017 Oliver Bartels F+E Bartels Startseite Kontakt und Impressum

Webentwicklung Baumeister Mediasoft Engineering

Allgemeine Hinweise - Deutsche Version General - English Version